Student Life Activity Calendar for Study Abroad

All Student Life (Madrichim) activities and excursions below are included in the tuition of Study Abroad and Academic Gap Year programs. Several weeks before each activity or excursion, the Madrichim will email students details on the activities and instructions for how to register. Students can also find updates and reminders about activities on the Madrichim TAU Facebook page. In addition, students can contact the Student Life Team at any time for more details (madrichimosp@mail.tau.ac.il).

 

Note: All dates, times and activities are subject to change.

 

Spring Activities 2019:

Tuesday, January 15, 7PM – Welcome Pizza Party @ TAU Campus Bar

Wednesday, January 16, 4PM –Walking Tour of Jaffa and Welcome Dinner @ Old Man and the Sea

Wednesday, January 23, 3PM – Get to Know Your Madrich/a! Various tours around TLV

Wednesday, January 29, Full Day Tour – Jerusalem Day Tour

Wednesday, February 6, 7PM – MedaBeer (A lecture on a hot topic at the campus bar for international and Israeli students. First beer is on us!)

Wednesday, February 13, 3PM – Culinary Tour in Levinsky Market

Wednesday, February 27 - Activity TBD (Details coming soon!)

March 8-10 – South Trip

Wednesday, March 13 – Movie and Pizza Night @ TAU Campus Bar

Wednesday, March 27 – Florentine Graffiti Tour

April 5-7 – North Trip

Friday, May 3 – Yad VaShem Visit

Tuesday, May 7 – Memorial Day Ceremony

Sunday, May 19 – Spring Semester Closing Event @ Kanta

 

Summer Activities 2019:

June 21-22 – South Trip

July 5-6 – North Trip

August 5 @ 4PM –Walking Tour of Jaffa and Welcome Dinner @ Old Man and the Sea

August 23 – Jerusalem Day Tour

More summer activities to be announced soon!

 

Fall Activities 2019:

November 15-16 – North Trip

December 6-7 – South Trip

More fall activities to be announced soon!

 

You can check our Madrichim's Facebook pages, with events and various activities for Study Abroad students here:

Study Abroad Students: Madrichim TAU

Master’s Students: International Community TAU

X

For More Details >>

Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive